Meta Refresh

17 September 2016

MLR convention center, Bangalore

Event photos

The 2016 edition is over. Meta Refresh will be back next year.

Meta Refresh is a conference on user experience for the web. Speakers in this event are working web designers and developers who describe how their work has advanced the state of the web in the past year. As a speaker, you are expected to present original work that your peers — the event’s audience — recognise as being notable enough to deserve a stage.

In 2015, the event focussed on (a) Design from a web engineering standpoint, and (b) Enhancing the state of web experiences on mobile devices with their many constraints.

Today, we’re in a world where smartphones outnumber desktops and laptops put together. It is imperative for nearly every business with an online presence today to have a smooth mobile experience.

Wearables – smart watches and devices – have now burst upon the scene. They track fitness goals, tell people when to eat, and are especially useful as notification centers.

Desktop apps are not going away any time soon, though. Despite the fact that a sizeable portion of the existing user base for a product are accessing its website only through a handheld device, people continue to work and shop on their desktops.

For more updates, follow us on Facebook, Twitter and YouTube.

Sign up to receive updates and information about tickets, speakers, schedule and more.

Conference Schedule


Brigade Millenium Complex, J.P. Nagar 7th Phase
Bangalore, Karnataka India.
Phone: +91 8861301788, 080-40182222


Showcase platforms, tools and APIs.
Engage the best developers and designers.

Get Sponsorship Deck




Community Sponsors

The Team

Editorial Panel: Kiran Jonnalagadda, Praneet Koppula and Zainab Bawa.
Advisory: Sunit Singh.
Special thanks to Amit Kapoor for mentoring, helping in talk rehearsals.

HasGeek Team: Anish TP, Beli Bopaiah, Hari Chakkattumukkil, Jaya Lakshmi, Jyothsna Vinod, Kiran Jonnalagadda, Mak, Murali Krishna, Raghu Mohan, Sandhya Ramesh, Shreyas Satish, Vidya Ramakrishnan and Zainab Bawa.

A special thanks to all the volunteers. Abhimanyu M A, Cindrella Samuel, Jessy James, Harshal Bhatia, Raghavendra AK, Mukul Bisen and the team of Geekskool: Angad Pal Singh, Manisha Rana, Mukesh Munisubbanna, Rishabh Mishra.